Home > Events > TAI announces Prometheus Award finalists

TAI announces Prometheus Award finalists

John-Paul Besong, senior vice president of e-Business and Lean Electronics at Rockwell Collins, speaking at the 2009 Prometheus Awards. Photo courtesy of Technology Association of Iowa.

The 2010 Prometheus Award finalists were announced Thursday, honoring the best technology companies and professionals throughout Iowa. This year’s awards are co-sponsored by LWBJ Financial and are the fifth annual recognition by the Technology Association of Iowa. Winners will be announced in a ceremony at The Meadows Convention Center in Altoona on April 6.

Silicon Prairie News would like to congratulate each of the finalists:

Software Company of the Year

Submittal ExchangeGlobalVetLinkGlobal Reach Internet Productions, and GeoLearning

IT Service Provider of the Year

ICE TechnologiesSecurity Coverage, and Pomeroy IT Solutions

IT Innovation in Health

Iowa Foundation for Medical Care (IFMC)ICE Technologies, and Geonetric

Top Growth Company

Submittal Exchange, Hatchlings, Inc., and Ready Wireless

Clean Technology Company of the Year

Ovation Networks, Alliance Technologies, and GlobalVetLink

Green Company

Phoenix C&D and ACT

Best Innovation in Government

City of Cedar Rapids, Iowa Department of Natural Resources, and Global Reach Internet Productions

Best User of Technology

Electronic Engineering Co., ITA Group, and Iowa Telecom

Innovation in Education: Best Use of Innovation in Teaching

Thomas E. Daniels, Ph.D. of Iowa State University

Innovation in Education: Best Use of Innovation in a Teaching Environment

Iowa Language and Literacy Institute, StarrMatica Learning Systems, LLC, and Kuder Galaxy

CIO/CTO of the Year

Brad Rasmussen of GeoLearning, Travis Mickle of KemPharm, and Art Peters of ACT

CEO of the Year

Sheldon Ohringer of Caleris, Dennis Henderson of HH Ventures, LLC, and Iacovos Zachariades of Global Reach Internet Productions

Student Innovation of the Year

SmarteRx, LLC and Hatchlings, Inc.

Breakout Company of the Year

Submittal Exchange, Exemplar Genetics, KemPharm, SmartyPig, and Sage Assurity Financial

Outstanding Startup Company of the Year

J&J Solutions, Energy Control Technologies (ECT), KemPharm, and Dwolla

Life Sciences Company of the Year

Feed Energy Company, J&J Solutions, Exemplar Genetics, and KemPharm, Inc.

Technology Company of the Year (Small/Medium)

Submittal Exchange, Security Coverage, and Exemplar Genetics

Technology Company of the Year (Large/Enterprise)

Ready Wireless, PowerFilm, Inc., and Caleris

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)