Home > Events > Meet the 6 finalists for Executive of the Year

Meet the 6 finalists for Executive of the Year

As we get closer to the Silicon Prairie Awards on May 2, we still need your help to determine which individuals and companies will take home the trophies. We’re highlighting the finalists in each category so you can get to know the finalists a little bit better.

To vote, visit our Silicon Prairie Awards website hosted by Lincoln-based Reviewr and browse through the finalists. Click on Read More to log in and vote using the hearts. The more hearts, the more love you give the nominee! Score the finalists in each category between a 1-10. Please remember that you’re only able to vote once. Voting is open through March 21.
Cast your vote now!


Chris Davis

As CTO & Co-Founder, Chris has had a massive role in the success of Travefy. Over the past year to year and a half, Travefy has had a slight pivot in their travel product offering and Chris has had the vision and technical expertise to make that possible.
Cast your vote now!


Eric Engelmann

Engelmann, founder and executive director of the New Bohemian Innovation Collaborative — known as NewBoCo — has become an advocate for entrepreneurialism throughout the Corridor.

Engelmann is one of the driving forces behind the Vault Coworking & Collaboration Space, one of about 17 co-working spaces in Iowa that acts as an incubator for entrepreneurs and startup businesses.
Cast your vote now!


Keith Fix

Keith took Blabfeed from a UNO business plan competition (just four years ago!) to a successful exit. Keith Fix has demonstrated vision, grit and an extreme bias toward high growth throughout the journey of Blabfeed. His work to expand the company’s customer base from local, to regional and most recently a global footprint is impressive, to say the least. His vision for the company to accelerate his native tribe’s economic endeavors and vibrancy through workforce development programs, code schools and even micro-loans to aspiring entrepreneurs is the definition of social impact.
Cast your vote now!


Amy Johnson

Amy Johnson is the Co-Founder of LifeLoop. Around three years ago Amy was selling group health insurance policies when her and husband came to the intersection of family and senior living. A place many people eventually arrive at but never find easy. This personal situation sparked Amy to think, “Can we make this better?” Fast-forward two years through the arduous process of working closely with owners/operators to develop a software product that helps them provide better care and service to their customers. Solving this problem quickly expanded in to building LifeLoop, an operational platform that focuses on lifestyle management and resident engagement that connects families, residents, and staff. In 2016, LifeLoop closed a round of funding, more than doubled revenue and built a strong team. LifeLoop has made an impact in a short period of time in a large market.
Cast your vote now!


Ben Pankonin

The co-founder of Social Assurance, Ben consulted for banks, brokerages and financial firms in the area of IT management and software prior to forming Social Assurance. He led sales and marketing efforts for hyper growth on the Inc 500 list of Fastest Growing Companies for Five Nines Technology Group as the Director of Business Development and is a 2012 Pipeline Entrepreneur Fellow. Ben’s background in enterprise security and software bring a unique perspective to social media solutions.
Cast your vote now!


Toby Rush

As founder and CEO of two mobile ventures, his deep expertise in imaging, sensors and mobility gives him early insight into the trends and technologies impacting consumers and the enterprise. Prior to his two startups, EyeVerify and Rush Tracking Systems, Toby led the product development & QA for SAT Corp, a venture funded mobile software company. Toby also started and led the MobilEdge practice group for BSI consulting. He started his career with Accenture deploying SAP enterprise systems.
Cast your vote now!

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)