Home > Events > And the winners of the 2014 Silicon Prairie Awards are…

And the winners of the 2014 Silicon Prairie Awards are…

Silicon Prairie Awards content is brought to you by CenturyLink.

Silicon Prairie Awards 2014 image

After literally thousands of votes, the input of a handful of judges and a lot of creative social media campaigns, all of you dressed to the nines and joined us Thursday evening at Kansas City’s Midland Theatre to see who would be deemed the best of the Prairie. Now we’re excited to share with you who will be giving each of our beloved Golden Analogs a new home.

From hundreds of nominees to 56 finalists, 13 winners emerged. Below you’ll find a quick overview of the startups and individuals who took home this year’s Silicon Prairie Awards.

2014 Silicon Prairie Awards winners

Startup of the Year — MindMixer

Fellow finalists: Bulu Box, Higher Learning Technologies, opendorse and Travefy

New Startup of the Year — Pear Deck 

Fellow finalists: Briefcase, Knoda, Nobl and Pushlee

Best Creation — ShotTracker 

Fellow finalists: Bawte, Blumoo, Ocuvera and Social Media Monitor by Social Assurance

Executive of the Year — Toby Rush, EyeVerify 

Fellow finalists: David Chait, Travefy; Nick Bowden, MindMixer; Paul Jarrett, Bulu Box; and Wade Arnold, Banno

Technologist of the Year — Caitlin Bales, Bulu Box

Fellow finalists: Adam England, Knoda; Chris Davis, Travefy; Timothy Braun, opendorse; and Zach Hilbert, CouponCloud

Designer of the Year — Katie Hottovy, Nobl 

Fellow finalists: Ben Sinclair, Offspring; Jared Krause, Think Big Partners; Kelly Tomlinson, CremaLab; and Mark Palmer, Far Reach

Student Entrepreneur of the Year — Ryan Martinez 

Fellow finalists: Blake Rupe, Brent Comstock, Coral and Spectator

Investor of the Year — Built by Iowa

Fellow finalists: Dundee Venture Capital, Linseed Capital, Nebraska Angels and OpenAir Equity Partners

Service Provider of the Year — University of Iowa’s John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center

Fellow finalists: Advent IP, Bart Dillashaw, Chris Brown and Sculpt

Silicon Prairie Champion — Brian Ardinger, David Tominsky & Kevin McGinnis

Fellow finalists: Geoff Wood, Jennifer Wadella and Sumeet Jain

Best Culture — Bulu Box 

Fellow finalists: Dewsly, MindMixer, Pack and SquareOffs


Stay tuned in the coming days for comments from the winners, photos from the orange carpet and more from the 2014 Silicon Prairie Awards.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)